I’m so sorry AKA More than a year

As some of you may have noticed I missed my photo a day yesterday (and I’m sorry), but even more unnoticed was the fact that at the end of August I made it through a year of posting every single ^&*ing day!
Still not sure where to take it with my photography I went on posting, but yesterday I didn’t pre-program any post and was ok with it because I was enjoying a day in the mountains of Picos de Europa.
Today and the next days I will be exploring (and photographing) the Cantabrian and Asturian coast of Northern Spain and will return with photos and (maybe) an idea of where to go next…

Thanks for all the support and inspiration I encountered through this blog over the last year!

Hasta pronto


Sculpture in the Almudena Cathedral in Madrid.

(1/80, f5.6, iso800, 154mm)

26 thoughts on “I’m so sorry AKA More than a year

  1. Congrats! I’m always amazed at folks who post a photo a day: I miss whole months. I always enjoy seeing what you’ve got, but wouldn’t blame you a bit for slowing the pace to keep your sanity. Definitely want to see what you’ve got from Picos de Europa, though!

    • Thank you, Jackson! It wasn’t too difficult as I have full time to photograph and blog, but I like to be out there more than anything! Some blue ‘skylines’ of the Picos coming up next couple of days, greetings and great to see your scenery too!

  2. Many thanks for your photos over the past year Rondje. As you will know I’ve thoroughly enjoyed the journey you’ve taken us on and particularly the many previously unknown locations you’ve introduced me to. I look forward to seeing the results of your new trip – but take your water-proofs for Galicia!!

    • You’re welcome, Anonymous (?!?), thanks for enjoying my journey and I really hope there will be lots of new and remote locations on the horizon…
      Didn’t make it all the way to Galicia, but the whole north of Spain had a great spell of sunshine for us 🙂

  3. I love the photos you post: the mood and atmosphere they evoke is astonishing, and I often think of your shots when I’m taking pictures: I’m only a snap-shotter, but still……

    • Thank you, Margaret, thats a great compliment; most important for me is always enjoy the moment, the light and the scenery/situation, the photos will come more naturally for me that way. I really like the way you tell a story thru text AND photos! greetings, Ron

  4. Congrats on getting through the entire year. I’ve never been able to do that. Looking forward to how ever you decide to grow your blog. 🙂

    • Thank you, it was some work and planning ahead but it felt like second nature for awhile, when the archives emptied out it became a bit more difficult, but that was only the last month of it I think…

  5. Congrats on making it through the full 365! That’s awesome! I’ve been following your blog for quite awhile now, and have enjoyed all your photos! Hopefully there are many more to come!

    • Thanks, John, there’s definitely more to come, but not neurotically posting on a daily basis, more planning, tripping and coming back with better quality hopefully 😉

    • Thank you, Edith. Same here, enjoying your blog and explanations a lot. Only trying to bring the frequency down and the quality up and some more background, which I like from blogs like yours 🙂

  6. Congrats. I started this year with the main blogging goal of posting at least one photo every day. It is a bit of a challenge. So don’t beat yourself up if you miss a day. Prior to the missed day you still made it through a year of posting. Great job. I look forward to your work.

    • Thanks, Terry! It was a challenge to make it happen, but with preprogramming I could get lots of days off 😉
      And didnt beat myself up for it, as my goal was reached and it was a natural way of ending it, being in the high mountains…
      Thanks for your support and greetings, Ron

Leave a Reply

