Fisherman Style

(1/200,f6.3, iso-100, 154mm)

The times they are a-changing!

After making it through more than a year of daily posting I will change some things on my blog from now on for a couple of reasons. First of all my days in Aragon are over and a new chapter in the Sierra close to Madrid begins. Second reason is that because of selecting more than 400 photos for this blog there aren’t too many left and third the quality wasn’t always to my liking because of the sheer amount.

From this day on I will be posting Fisherman style, meaning I will take time to go out to sea and find some good spots for fishing and come back with the best fish I can get my hands on…

  These future ‘fish’ will be accompanied by more info and thoughts as I personally like blogs that provide more background (therefore the new more readable font). Apart from that I will be revisiting some of the ‘best’ photos from last year and sometimes even go beyond Spain…

For starters the coming days I will be posting photos from my recent trip to Cantabria, Asturias and the Picos de Europa in Northern Spain. Above is a sunrise on the Asturian coast from the village of Llastres and below a first peek at the mountaintops of the Picos de Europa.
(Let me know what your thoughts are on changes, font or photos etc.)

(1/200,f7.1, iso-100, 21mm)

41 thoughts on “Fisherman Style

    • Thank you, this was one of my favorite trips in Spain, although they are incomparable; the north is so lush and green!
      Thanks for stopping by and taking a look around,
      Ron

    • Thank you very much for looking around, Judy! This photo of Fishermans style means a lot to me; moments like that are so inspiring and really made me feel i had to invest in being at the right spot at the right time and light…
      All the best to you, Ron.

  1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and for liking “A Splash of Color”. Your visit is much appreciated. I really like your blog and your work. Fabulous stuff! Please visit again soon!
    Robyn

    • Thanks, those oranges were amazing; definitely worth the sight (and photo) to get up before sunset (luckily only had to view out of my hotel-room 🙂

    • Thanks! It is a busted tv in an abandoned house on top of a pass with the first view of the Picos; such an amazing wide view from that living room. Will show a wider shot after the blue Picos-series. Greetings, Ron

      • Haha, I trust you will do allright. Keep our own standards, but dont be too harsh on yourself! We the viewers will enjoy as we do for a while now. Why by the way do you move? New job?

        • Well, it’s those standards that keep it interesting for me as well 😉
          Actually I’m a fulltime amateur photographer(if that was my only hobby), cuz it’s my girlfriend’s job that made us move from Zaragoza to here!

            • Totally true, I feel very privileged and get to spend lots of time on photography and roadtrippin to nice places. Glad to hear you love the series, thank and greetings, Ron

    • Thank you, Melinda, sometimes it pays off to be setting an alarm if you can see the sun come up next to such an amazing coastline 🙂
      Hope I can keep on delivering the goods 🙂

  2. Gorgeous.

    I agree that quality over quantity is best, but you got it all out of your system in the past year so that’s good. Now you know you don’t have to post every single day anymore – you’ve already done it! I’m looking forward to reading about your pictures.

    • True, but I don’t consider myself as one of those bloggers that had to shoot every day, I just had such a huge archive from my time in Spain that I thought it was a nice idea, but still glad to be doing it Fisherman style from now on 😉

  3. I love the new format. And much as I loved seeing your daily posts, actually I like the fact they may come slightly less frequently. It gives me time to appreciate them more: I often felt I gave far too little attention to what were often wonderful shots. Today’s photos are great too, and i’m going to enjoy the greater amount of background info too I think. Thank you!

    • Thank you, Margaret, thats good to hear. Cuz I think in the end the quality I hope to get is what’s most important to me (and hopefully the viewer as well 🙂

  4. Great shots – the first is beautiful.
    Nothing wrong with ‘Fisherman style’! Personally, I don’t know how people find time to post every day – they must have longer days then I do!

    • Thank you, Noeline. Well, for me posting a year long was an idea i had because I allready built such an archive of images. Later on I found out it was very trendy to be posting every day, luckily I already had the photos and could preprogram a lot, but now I will take it slower and maybe better…
      Greetings, Ron

  5. Hola!!
    Llevo poco tiempo por aquí aunque si he visto gran parte de tu trabajo, que me parece muy bueno. Respecto al cambios siempre que se haga lo que uno le gusta y quiere está bien y más si se muestran las mejores “piezas”.
    Un saludo

Leave a Reply

