One Day | One Image

Los Caillejones

(1/400, f5.6, iso-100, 34mm)

A new one I archived a couple of months ago.
Immediately in postprocessing it reminded me of the photography of Melinda Green Harvey. So I decided to keep it aside to one day tell you that I really enjoy her high-quality and very frequent b&w work.
That’s now!
Apart from her Photography-blog One Day | One Image she also combines her work with the poetry of a friend on The Poetry of Photography.

My photo of this abandoned road restaurant was taken near the town of Aranjuez next to the river Tajo (English: Tagus).

11 thoughts on “One Day | One Image

  1. Rondje, your photographs really stir me up, make me want to dig deeper and look harder when i am shooting. Your site is a delight and remind me of a style I rarely see anymore.

      • Much appreciated. Used to do it for a living, now I point and shoot when I am not teaching. My high schoo students have a blog too, although we are suffering from too little bandwidth, but hope you will check it out and leave constructive criticisms for my students: yukonkids.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

