The Digital Lightroom Photo Competition

Sheep-a-boo

(1/400, f5.6, iso-100, 250mm)

A few weeks ago I was asked to be a judge on a new photo-competition blog for all the great photographers around wordpress called The Digital Lightroom. Yesterday marked the launch of the first competition with the theme Spring.

This is a joint blog by me with 4 other great photographers (and judges there) and these are their websites:
Adrian Chillbrook – www.cornwallphotographic.com
Scott Marshall – www.skm1963.wordpress.com
Adrian Pym – www.adrianpymphotography.co.uk
Mark Simms – www.marksimmsphotography.com

Even some prizes to be won, so good luck!

My spring photo above was taken in the National park of Rio Martin, South of Zaragoza. These sheep are a special sort only living in Northern Spain called Ojos Negros (Black Eyes) and  its obvious why!
(It´s also a repost of a B&W version)

52 thoughts on “The Digital Lightroom Photo Competition

    • Well, did not, but this one looking up was probably alarmed by the shepherd shouting at me😉
      Thanks for stopping by, Carol
      greetings, Ron.

  1. Hey .. thanks for the many likes at my photoblog today … I think I might very well enter your digital photo competition. Thanks much for making me aware of this and thanks again for the visit to Pairodox. D

    • Youre welcome! Thanks for stopping by and didnt see your entry, but after fridays winner there´ll be a new one, so greetings and maybe good luck, Dave.
      All the best to you,Ron.

    • haha, yeah i guess his shepherd waving his stick around at me behind them made that one look, the others were too busy grazing; but understandable, it was the only perfect patch of green in this barren valley😉
      Greetings, Ron.

  2. Beautiful pictures – yes beautiful and ugly, but both beautiful. I love the old bus in Madrid. That is where photography meets art. Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m following yours. Nice work! 🙂 Marsha🙂

    • Thanks a lot, Marsha, guess with ugly I mean the destruction and the fact that lots of people see ugliness where I want to find beauty in photos🙂
      All the best to you, Ron.

Leave a Reply

