True Love Travels on a Gravel Road

True Love Travels on a Gravel Road II

(1/125, f3.2, iso-200, 50mm)

 Just back after camping out in the wild for a week in my favorite Spanish province of Aragon. My unbeatable Jeep brought me and a friend to the most extreme places like the only unspoilt part of the mediterranean coast in Spain, the dark and silent forests of South Aragon and ending on top of a hill in the pre-Pyrenees where we were treated with a sunset and sunrise of the snow-capped mountains and its valleys.

This photo was taken in an old ruined house (soon to be renovated) in Centenera in the Pyrenees. The King soundtracked the journey and I found this in the bedroom where I slept the first time I visited a friend about 12 years ago.
More photos of this trip soon…

48 thoughts on “True Love Travels on a Gravel Road

  1. Pingback: Angry Chair | El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

    • Hola, thanks, nope, but so many motorbikes that seem to enjoy them, although I like them gravel roads the best and the comfort of my Jeep is worth a lot then😉
      Adios, Ron.

    • Hola, Dina, thanks for stopping by! My friend is not all into the blogging world, but does make great photos now and then😉
      Hope all is well, greetings, Ron.

  2. Pingback: Blues from the Attic | El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

  3. I can imagine the house already, I hope they’ll renovate it nicely with all the original stuff as much as possible. Oh how I love ruins and old stuff😉

    • Hola Aian, well seeing what they did with their first renovation this is gonna be as old as possible but still good enough to liev in, they use lots of old materials and beams to make it as original as can be! Thanks for your interest and comment, all the best ot you, Ron.

    • Thanks, Terry, took some time out to photograph this house as a friend of mine is starting renovation as we speak, so woulndt want to miss out on some old stuff before its gone😉
      Cheers, amigo

    • Haha, thanks for your enthousiasm, Margaret. This time around photography wasn´t my main priority, enjoying the scenery, but ofcourse couldnt miss some of the opportunities🙂
      Hope all is well with you with all the flooding up there now!
      All the best and better weather coming soon I believe, following you through your blog,
      enjoy

Leave a Reply

