eYe

Pale Blue Eye

(1/125, F5.6, ISO200, 214mm)

This is an eye peeking through its capirote, a cone-shaped hat used during the Easter procession in Zaragoza, Spain.

It seemed appropriate to me to start the year 2015 by changing my gravatar to this photo, because this year I hope to become more serious with my photography and also because it was taken in 2012 at the start of my photographic expat travels.

I will obviously go on with posting here and probably add some backstory and experiences while trying this.

Thanks for all the feedback, support and enthousiasm the last couple of years, hope that will continue…

56 thoughts on “eYe

  1. Pingback: Behind These Eyes | El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

  2. An idea that occurs to me: I wonder how well it would work if you made the skin blue to match the fabric and left the pupil as it is. Then with the fold in the cloth, it might almost look like the eye of an elephant (though definitely not at the same time).

  3. It’s hard for me to think you may need to get more serious with your photography because I’ve seen of your work indicates that you have always been very focused in what you’re doing. If this is how you are when not being serious enough, then I can hardly wait to see what gems you’re going to produce in the coming year.

  4. Good luck in 2015 for you!
    With a super shot like this you can not get better into the new year – it is in all its simplicity a stunning picture !!!

  5. Wow… fascinating shot. I could almost touch the lashes. Happy New Year’s to you, too, my friend. If we improve with each year, I can’t wait to see what you do next.

    • Thanks a lot, Noelle, luckily this eye was pretty far away, cuz you never know how they feel about photographing their religious outings😉
      Very happy, healthy and creative 2015 to you too!
      Always looking for ways to get better, more good photos or better good photos, there´´s room enough, I think!
      Enjoy your weekend, Ron

  6. Great image, great start to 2014. Looking forward to seeing many more of your images in the months to come. Even though I’m a snap-shot-ist rather than a photographer, I find your work hugely inspirational. Thank you

    • Hi Margaret, thank you so much, but its 2015 already😉
      Thats very flattering of you to say; I guess I only post my best shots here and youre telling a story with each post with more illustrative photos!
      Have a great weekend, greetings, Ron

Leave a Reply

